Because I Believe

My eyes are wide.

I see those
Content in nothingness –
Their true purposes
Lying in vain.

I choose
To live
For the day.

I choose not
Complacency,
But the fruits
Hidden here.

I look at
The geisha –
I look at her life;
At the ascetic
Seeking God;
I look at myself.

I cannot sit,
Blending
Into the crowd.

My goal is much more.

Not for ego’s sake,
But appreciation’s –
For each good thing.

Unique –
Living for the unseen;
It springs forth
And benefits
The days given
To me.

I hide not
My “thank you” –
It presents itself
Through my view
Of this place.

Leave a Reply

