When We Were Younger

When we were younger
We knew each other
You liked me
I had someone else
So you found someone
To her, you were wonderful
I was miserable
And longed for what she had

You still liked me
So you kissed me
Then we went our separate ways
Common ground was gained
Through heartache and pain
Ten years passed
Then you found me
Again

You made me yours
More than friends we became
How strange fate is
Though a wonderful thing
Never would have thought
We would love each other
We were meant to be
Even when we were younger.

Leave a Reply

